Arkansas State University


Markham Howe
Sara McNeil

(870) 972-3056
fax (870) 972-3069

More information:

Links to News Releases
& Announcements

Campus Calendar
Public activities at ASU

Campus News
Faculty and Staff

About ASU
Overview, history
and more

Faculty Achievement Awards presented during 30th annual convocation

April 10, 2008 -- This week marks the 30th annual Convocation of Scholars at Arkansas State University in Jonesboro. Yesterday, Dr. Gregory Hansen, Dr. Joseph Key, and Ms. Donna Caldwell were named recipients of the 2007-2008 Board of Trustees Faculty Achievement Awards. Dr. Ronald Johnson received the Outstanding Advisor award at the annual event honoring the achievements of ASU faculty.

The Scholarship Award recipient was Dr. Gregory Hansen, assistant professor of English and philosophy in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

The Teaching Award was presented to Dr. Joseph Key, assistant professor of history, also in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

The Service Award went to Donna Caldwell, M. Ed., assistant professor of radiologic science in the College of Nursing and Health Professions.

Dr. Ronald Johnson, professor of biological sciences, was named recipient of the Outstanding Faculty Academic Advisor Award, given by the Wilson Center for Academic Advising and Learning Assistance.

The winners were announced during the annual Faculty Honors Convocation, a highlight of the 30th annual Convocation of Scholars events. A university
committee reviews nominations from professional colleagues and makes the selections. 

Eleven retiring faculty members were also recognized during the ceremony.          



  NewsPage:  |  Back to TOP  |