Arkansas State University


Tom Moore
Frances Hart

(870) 972-3056
fax (870) 972-3069

More information:

Links to News Releases
& Announcements

Upcoming Events
Public activities at ASU

Campus News
Faculty and Staff

About ASU
Overview, history
and more

ASU Home Page


Department of Music to present 
Wind Ensemble Concert, Oct. 11

Sept. 27 2005 -- The Department of Music at Arkansas State University in Jonesboro will present the Wind Ensemble Tuesday, Oct. 11, at 7:30 p.m. in Riceland Hall of Fowler Center, 201 Olympic Drive.

The Wind Ensemble is conducted by Ed Alexander. Musical selections for the concert will include “Country Band March” by Charles Ives, arranged by James B. Sinclair; “Pictures at an Exhibition” by Modest Mussorgsky, arranged Simpson/Reed; “Concertiono” by Cecile Chaminade, arranged by Clayton Wilson featuring Whitney Farris as flute soloist; “A Fallen Leaf” by Andrew Boysen, Jr., and “Godzilla Eats Las Vegas” by Eric Whitacre. 

Personnel for the Wind Ensemble include: Whitney Farris and Ashleigh Rainwater, both of Jonesboro, Alex McDaniel of Marion, Ashley Slayton of Paragould, Melinda Watts of Nixa, Mo., flutes; Shayeeda Beard of Highland, Justin Crabb and Terana Griffin, both of Paragould, Amanda Riley of Corning, Amy Van Slyke of Hardy, clarinets; Sheena Gibson of Paragould, bass clarinet; Amy Dunivan of Jonesboro, Emily Quinn of Bradley, Ill., oboe; Brian Eckert of Jonesboro, Alyssa Johnson of Bryant, bassoon; Allene Kirk of Ravenden, Daniel Coward of Wynne, alto saxophone; Katrinka Musumbi of Jonesboro, tenor saxophone; Tim Miller of Corning, baritone saxophone; Grant Harbison, Jonathan Monroe, Ryan Mullenix, and Peter Davis, all of Jonesboro, Kate Puckett of Wilson, trumpet; Kim Brown of Forrest City, Lauren Grey of Poplar Bluff, Mo., Ashley McBride of Hardy, Kendra Sauheaver of Sherwood, Jeremy Wortham of Paragould, French horn; Daniel Harrelson of Warren, J.D. Houge of Jonesboro, Jason Payne of Poplar Bluff, Mo., trombone; Corey Spencer of Wynne, bass trombone; Andrew Biggs and John Hays, both of Jonesboro, euphonium; Ryan Riley of El Dorado, Daniel Van Aalsburg of Hardy, tuba; Grant Gazaway of
Paragould, Janet Haner of Trumann, R.J. Penn, Cheyenne Sheppard, and Katey Cravens, all of Jonesboro, percussion; and Jessica Lynch of Lonoke, piano.

The concert is free and open to the public.
For more details, please call the Department of Music at (870) 972-2094.

# # #

NewsPage:  |  Back to TOP  |