Arkansas State University


Markham Howe
Sara McNeil
Gina Bowman

(870) 972-3056
fax (870) 972-3693

More information:

Links to News Releases
& Announcements

KASU Public Newsroom
KASU Local News

Campus Calendar
Public activities at ASU

About ASU
Overview, history
and more

Department of Music presents ASU Symphonic Winds in concert April 25

April 20, 2010 -- The Department of Music at Arkansas State University in Jonesboro will present the ASU Symphonic Winds in concert on Sunday, April 25, at 3 p.m. in Riceland Hall, Fowler Center, 201 Olympic Drive, Jonesboro.  The Symphonic Winds are under the direction of Dr. Kenneth Carroll.  The concert is free of charge and open to the public.

The concert will include performances of “Trombone King” by Karl King; “Chorale and Allegro” by Claude T. Smith; “Yosemite Autumn” by Mark Camphouse; “Folk Dances” by Dmitri Shostakovich; and “Pirates of the Caribbean” by Klaus Badelt, arranged by John Wasson.

Personnel for the ASU Symphonic Winds are Ashley Flory, Lacey Tillman, Darren Brown, Trent Gately, Whitney Melson, Kyle Thrasher, Michael Brown, Rachel Sanders, and Chance George, alto saxophone; Brittany Reese, baritone saxophone; Heather Wray and Lauren Bryant, bass clarinet; Amy Penny, bassoon; Kasha Shannon, Rachel Meredith, Kristen Smith, Kimberly Winchester, Jessica Killgore, Marchelle Perkins, Karissa Metcalf, and Bonnie Stoner, clarinet; Cory Vaughn, Zach Foster, Matt Hones, Shawn Travelstead, Paul Smith, and Derek Escue, euphonium; Lauren Turpin, Lindsay Harrison, Jessica Steed, Katie Studebaker, Candice Crawford, Caitlin Sammons, Mollie Price, Sunnie McCarty, and Hannah Wakefield, flute; Megan Bishop, Jocelyn Eversoll, and Jeremy Lloyd, horn; Clay Rucker and Valarie Hoke, oboe; Aaron Fisher, Matt Boston, Chey Sheppard, Gabrien Brown, Zach Lott, Jon Rinehart, and Adam Inman, percussion; Michael Newson, Camille Allensworth, and April Rouse, tenor saxophone; Jon Upton, Zach Elledge, Colton Morrison, Chris Smith, Lindsay altx, Hunter Gilmore, Zach Bailey, and Brandon Avant, trombone; Angela Guajardo, Kelsey Lambert, Wes Forsythe, Landon Miller, Hon Calhoun, Ethan Pugh, Nathan Tucker, Zac Adams, Stella Cole, Kyle Whittington, Wesley Scaife, Nathan Patterson, and Jasmine Cotton, trumpet; Rylan Williams, Kalin Rhodes, Alix Roofe, and Rachel Henderson, tuba.

For more information about the concert or ASU music, contact the music office at (870) 972-2094. 

                                                       # # #

  NewsPage:  |  Back to TOP  |