Arkansas State University


Markham Howe
Sara McNeil

(870) 972-3056
fax (870) 972-3069

More information:

Links to News Releases
& Announcements

Campus Calendar
Public activities at ASU

Campus News
Faculty and Staff

About ASU
Overview, history
and more

Department of Music presents the Percussion Ensemble April 17

April 8, 2008 -- The Department of Music at Arkansas State University will present the Percussion Ensemble Thursday, April 17 at 7:30 p.m. in the Don Minx Rehearsal Room in the Fine Arts Center, 114 South Caraway Road, Jonesboro.

The Percussion Ensemble is under the direction of Craig Collison and will be performing “Guilded Cage” by Susan Powell, “Busy Signal” by Bill Molenhof, “Michi” by Keiko Abe, and “No Exit” by Lynn Glassock.

Personnel for the Percussion Ensemble includes Seth Gaskill and Dustin Barker, both of Paragould; Gabrien Brown of Newport; Cody Ivy of Pocahontas; Janet Rooney of Lake City; and Alyssa Fenner, Cassie Blevens, Max Riley, and Curtis Farley, all of Jonesboro. Janet Rooney will be soloing on marimba on “Michi.” Janet Rooney and Seth Gaskill will be performing a duet on “Busy Signal.”

The concert will also feature the Poplar Bluff High School percussion ensemble, directed by Stephen Winters. The ensemble will be performing “Percussive Panorama” by Rex Hall and “The Entertainer” by Scott Joplin, arranged by James L. Moore. Personnel includes Trent Crihfield, Emily Gray, Jansen Hoggard, Ryan Murray, Jonathan Odom, Jessica Ratliff, Jacob Taylor, Liz Colclasure, Sean Foust, Heather Kayser, and Courtney McGinty.

The concert is free and open to the public. Please call the music department, (870) 972-2094, for additional information. 



  NewsPage:  |  Back to TOP  |