Arkansas State University


Markham Howe
Sara McNeil

(870) 972-3056
fax (870) 972-3069

More information:

Links to News Releases
& Announcements

Campus Calendar
Public activities at ASU

Campus News
Faculty and Staff

About ASU
Overview, history
and more

Diversity Excellence Awards presented during 30th annual convocation week

April 10, 2008 -- Arkansas State University's annual Diversity ExcDr. Jeanine Weekes Schroerellence Awards luncheon recognized several individuals for their contributions toward strategic diversity initiatives at ASU-Jonesboro. Dr. Jeanine Weekes Schroer, Philosophy, was the recipient of the 2008 Campus Excellence Award.

The Friends of Diversity awards were presented to Dr. Janelle Collins, English, Dr. Susan Hanrahan, dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions, Jerrod O. Lockhart, assistant dean, Student Affairs, Lori Roach, director, Human Resources, and Professor William Rowe, Art.

Entertainment at the luncheon was provided by members of the United Voices Gospel Choir and members of the ASU Jazz Ensemble, directed by Dr. E. Ron Horton.

Dr. Lonnie Williams, associate vice chancellor, Student Affairs, delivered the invocation, Dr. Robert L. Potts, chancellor, ASU-Jonesboro, gave the welcome, Dr. Lillie Fears, Diversity Fellow, Journalism, served as mistress of ceremonies, and Dr. Glen Jones, senior associate vice chancellor, Academic Affairs and Research, and assistant to the Chancellor for Diversity, presented the keynote address and closing remarks.

From left, Jerrod O. Lockhart, Dr. Lillie M. Fears, Dr. Glen Jones, and Kimberley R. Johnson, after the annual Diversity Excellence Awards luncheon.


  NewsPage:  |  Back to TOP  |